Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Day 5 Day 6 Day 7
Fun Brain Movie Zone

The 3rd ICFF-2011 with over 300 films from some 31 countries, organized by the CMS Films and Radio Division was inaugurated with great fanfare at the World Unity Convention Centre Auditorium of CMS Girls' Degree College Kanpur Road.

Beginning from 5th April 2011 the WUCC Auditorium of CMS Girls' Degree College LDA Kanpur Road was all set to receive its guests.

Our celebrity guests child actor Aman Siddiqui our dear old 'Bankubhaiya' from the film 'Bhootnath and Darsheel Safari known for his acclaimed portrayal of a dyslexic child in the 2007 film Taare Zameen Par were present on the first day of the festival.

Shaktiman Mukesh Khanna made an entry to a resounding applause from the audience. He is an Indian television and film actor, best known for playing 'Bhishma' in B. R. Chopra's Mahabharat. Khanna also had a major role as an Indian superhero in the 'Shaktiman series' which was successful all over India with children. He also worked in the television series Aryamaan as the character of the same name on Toon Disney in India .

The chief guest for the occasion was Mr Nakul Dubey, Minister for Urban Development, Environment, Trade & Entertainment Tax, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh.

The chief guest along with the celebrity guests, Jury members, all the CMS Principals and the Principals from various schools gathered up for the lamp lighting ceremony. 

Thereafter the chief guest alongwith other guests unveiled the festival Logo and the Posterand released the festival brochure. The festival was declared open by our celebrity guests.

Head of CMS Films and Radio Division and the Festival Director of the 3rd ICFF, Mr Verghese Kurian welcomed everyone.


Prof. Geeta Gandhi Kingdon, President CMS Board & Chief Operating Officer


Child actors Aman Siddiqui and Darsheel Safari.


The festival Logo and Poster being unveiled.


The lamp lighting ceremony. 


Father Denis Naresh Lobo, Principal St. Francis College and Father Donald Chancellor & spokesperson, Catholic Diocese of Lucknow

Previous Next